Lions Lead

You would have to say "Yes" to Jesus in order for you to say "no" to the world.

Lions Lead …..

Lions Lead ….

What do I mean with this statement ?

I have these words repeated in my mind all the time “Lions lead ….”. We were all made unique, we all have the desire in our heart to make a difference, but what we don’t realise is that we can !!It takes one determined decision and the knowledge that the cost will be high.

You see unique does mean that you were made different from the next person in every way and with very good reason.I started thinking about being unique, about life and the reason I’m entrusted to live this life.I asked myself the question, am I here to follow others, their example and the standards they set, especially when their standards are self-centred or am I here to set the example, live the standard and help others live to those standards  ? You see the example and standards I am talking about you would only see Jesus Christ living and those who truly follow Him.

When Jesus walked the earth He came to set the standard, a new and unique example, one to follow, a loving, relationship based, passionate, all in example. So many of us know He is called the “Lion of Judah” and this is no coincidence, it makes me think that it takes the strength and courage of a Lion to lead the way Jesus did. In Joshua 1:9 God says to Joshua and us “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous, do not be terrified, do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

This then brings me to the question, are you going to Lead like a Lion which takes courage and strength or follow like sheep in a world where standards are pretty low and courage and strength isn’t needed. Again I say, Jesus Christ came to set the standard and He said you will do far more than what He did. His disciples did and we need to as well. Today we are His disciples, chosen to go out and make more disciples with the same principles, standards and to be the examples.

You and I are Lions, made to lead in our respective areas of influence, work, family life, social circles etc.

The Challenge !!?Are we going to take up the Authority we have received in the King of kings and start living the way we are meant to live. If you say “YES” to this then I only have one thing left to say.

LEAD LIKE A LION !!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

